top of page

Die Holzgas Traktoren

Hürlimann 4KT40C

My first wood gas tractor, a Swiss Hürlimann 4KT40C from 1937, was used exclusively with wood gas from 1941 to 1948. I started restoring it at the age of 16. This was the origin of my fascination with wood gasifiers.

Hürlimann 4KT40C Holzvergaser
Meili SP3 Holzgas

Meili SP3

My father Richard Hagen installed a Meili wood gas system. The tractor, built in 1945, has a large-volume, side-controlled De Soto six-cylinder engine. The engine runs silky smooth on wood gas.

Hürlimann 4(K)T42

The second Hürlimann, a 4T42 built in 1938, was originally also equipped with a wood gas generator. Although the system was no longer present, the type of additional holes drilled in the casting left clear indications.

So it was decided to retrofit the tractor with an original Imbert system. My father Richard Hagen completely restored this tractor. Together we rebuilt the wood gasifier.

Hürlimann 4T42 Holzgas

Plowing on wood gas

 

During a museum show in Schaffhausen, the 4T42 was used to plow under wood gas. The 4B100 engine with 40 hp from 3.8 liters of displacement and a maximum speed of 1800 'min is ideal for the slow-burning wood gas. 

bottom of page

top of page

Die Holzgas Traktoren

Hürlimann 4KT40C

Mein erster Holzgastraktor, ein Hürlimann 4KT40C von 1937. Dieser Traktor war von 1941 bis 1948 ausschliesslich mit Holzgas in Betrieb. Im Alter von 16 Jahren begann ich mit der Restauration. Dies war der Ursprung meiner Faszination für Holzvergaser.

Hürlimann 4KT40C Holzvergaser
Meili SP3 Holzgas

Meili SP3

 

Mein Vater Richard Hagen montierte eine Holzgasanlage der Marke Meili. Der Traktor Baujahr 1945 hat einen grossvolumigen, seitengesteuerten Sechszylinder. Der Motor läuft mit Holzgas seidenweich.

Hürlimann 4(K)T42

 

Der zweite Hürlimann, ein 4T42 Baujahr 1938, war ebenfalls mit einem Holzgasgenerator ausgerüstet. Die Anlage war zwar nicht mehr vorhanden, aber die Art der zusätzlich in den Guss gebohrten Löcher hinterliess eindeutige Hinweise.

So wurde entschieden, den Traktor wieder mit einer originalen Imbert-Anlage auszurüsten. Mein Vater Richard Hagen hat diesen Traktor komplett restauriert. Zusammen haben wir den Holzvergaser neu aufgebaut.

Hürlimann 4T42 Holzgas

Pflügen unter Holzgas

 

Während einer Museumsschau in Schaffhausen wurde mit dem 4T42 unter Holzgas gepflügt. Der 4B100 Motor mit 40 PS aus 3.8 Liter Hubraum und einer Höchstdrehzahl von 1800 'Min ist ideal für das langsam verbrennende Holzgas. 

bottom of page